2-Piece Target Stand

As an avid shooter, I am commonly faced with the challenge of finding durable, yet cost effective target stands. I decided to build my own and I’m glad I took the time. These are an excellent height (man sized at 6′) for practical shooting.

Constructed from untreated lumber, rust-proof wood screws, and carpenter’s glue, each of these costs less than $10 to build. One of the features I wanted to incorporate into my design was the ability to replace a single cross-bar in the event a shot got away from me and turned my finely crafted masterpiece into kindling. I also wanted to make sure that I could use a variety of target sizes without having to modify the stands each time I changed targets types.

Build three of them and give the El Presidente a shot!

Accommodates up to 24” x 45” targets.
Note: Recommend using cardboard targets or affixing a cardboard backer to the frame.

Download available in our ‘Shares BOX’

Leave a comment